Winners Circle

Winners Circle recognizes students, staff, and community members who have achieved something remarkable or gone beyond the call of duty. You can complete the online form to nominate someone you know!

District Prepares to Induct 2018 Honorees into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame
Posted 08/22/2018 04:00PM

Six individuals with a history of involvement in the Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD are preparing for their upcoming induction into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame.

The District accepted nominations in several categories last spring. The winners will be inducted into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame at a banquet this fall. HEB ISD inducted its first group in November 2008 as part of its 50th anniversary celebration.

2018 Winners

Distinguished L.D. Bell Graduate -- Steve Moore -- retired after a decade as chief of Hurst Police Department

Distinguished Trinity Graduate -- Dr. Scott David Lloyd -- chief medical office at Texas Health Harris Methodist Hurst-Euless-Bedford

Distinguished Community Leader -- Corky Cobern -- coach and board member for numerous local youth sports leagues

Distinguished Volunteer -- Jan Morgan -- volunteer and founder of BridgesWork program, supporting academic and life needs of local students

Distinguished Former District Employee -- Sherilynn Cotten -- educator and principal who led Hurst Junior High in earning a National Blue Ribbon Award

Distinguished Former School Board Member -- B. Glen Whitley -- accountant, former board member, and current Tarrant County judge

Seal of the HEB ISD Hall of Fame, Established 2008

Contact Us
Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
1849 Central Dr.
Bedford, TX 76022
Phone: 817.283.4461
powered by finalsite