News & Announcements

District Prepares to Induct Five Honorees into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame
Posted 09/19/2017 11:40AM

Five individuals with a history of involvement in the Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD are preparing for their upcoming induction into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame.

The District accepted nominations in several categories last spring. The winners will be inducted into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame at a banquet this fall. HEB ISD inducted its first group in November 2008 as part of its 50th anniversary celebration.

2017 Winners

Distinguished LD Bell Graduate -- Dr. Christopher H. Harris -- music educator, conductor, performer, and choral composer

Distinguished Trinity Graduate -- Dr. Kyle D. Edgington -- vice president for development and alumni relations at The University of Texas at Dallas, past president of Big Brothers Big Sisters Lone Star Foundation

Distinguished Community Leader -- Jim Griffin -- active leader in HEB community, including mayor of Bedford and chairman of the HEB ISD Education Foundation

Distinguished Volunteer -- Sandy Steves -- full-time volunteer for 15 years including leadership roles in PTA, Trojan Talk mentor, Parent Advisor Board, and more totaling hundreds of hours each year.

Distinguished Former District Employee -- Joy Busey -- 42 years in HEB ISD as teacher, principal, assistant superintendent, and mentor

Seal of the HEB ISD Hall of Fame, Established 2008

Contact Us
Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
1849 Central Dr.
Bedford, TX 76022
Phone: 817.283.4461
powered by finalsite