News & Announcements

District Ready to Induct Six New Members of the HEB ISD Hall of Fame
Posted 09/23/2016 11:38AM

Six individuals with a history of involvement in the Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD are preparing for their upcoming induction into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame.

The District accepted nominations in six categories last spring. The winners will be inducted into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame at a banquet this fall. HEB ISD inducted its first group in November 2008 as part of its 50th anniversary celebration.

2016 Winners

Distinguished LD Bell Graduate -- Ray Oujesky -- senior corporate in-house attorney and former municipal judge

Distinguished Trinity Graduate -- Roger Vizard -- artist and animator for movie, television, and interactive productions

Distinguished Community Leader -- Linda Eilenfeldt -- city council member and supporter of programs that benefit HEB ISD

Distinguished Volunteer -- Anthony Hardy -- founder of mentoring organization that supports teenage boys with strong role models

Distinguished Former District Employee -- Steve Lineweaver -- 15 seasons as Trinity's head football coach, including 3 state titles and 175-29 overall record

Distinguished Former Board of Trustees Member -- Kay Miller -- board member for nearly a decade, also involved in HEB Council of PTA, Education Foundation, United Way, and more

Contact Us
Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
1849 Central Dr.
Bedford, TX 76022
Phone: 817.283.4461
powered by finalsite