Return to Headlines

District Prepares to Induct 2019 Honorees into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame

Six individuals with a history of involvement and support of the Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD will soon be preparing for their upcoming induction into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame.

The District accepted nominations in several categories last spring. The winners will be inducted into the HEB ISD Hall of Fame at a banquet on November 2, 2019. HEB ISD inducted its first group in November 2008 as part of its 50th anniversary celebration.

2019 Winners

Distinguished L.D. Bell Graduate -- Kari Jobe -- Dove award winning singer, songwriter, and worship leader

Distinguished Trinity Graduate -- Lt Col Aaron Jackson -- Staff Judge Advocate in the U.S. Air Force

Distinguished Community Leader -- Tom Bresnahan -- Key supporter of Trinity Choir Booster Club, Trinity Angel Fund, and numerous other school and community programs

Distinguished Volunteer -- Margaret Collins -- Volunteer with school PTAs, HEB ISD Council of PTAs, high school band, and HEB ISD Education Foundation

Distinguished Former District Employee -- Kay Baker -- HEB ISD education leader and Texas Field Director for Horatio Alger Association of Distinguished Americans

Distinguished Former School Board Member -- Steve Meeks -- Partner at Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP and member of HEB ISD Education Foundation board

Logo of HEB ISD Hall of Fame, established in 2008